Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Reader-supported independent news for ABQ

The List: Law Enforcement Agencies That Did/Did Not Report Training


The Paper. requested training reports from the New Mexico Law Enforcement Academy following the March 1, 2022, deadline for reporting. The following list details which police departments or sheriff's offices reported training, according to the reports received from the LEA.

Agencies that DID NOT Report Training by the March 1, 2022, Deadline Agencies that DID Report Training by the March 1, 2022 Deadline
Aztec Police Department Albuquerque Police Department
Bosque Farms Police Department Albuquerque Public Schools Police Department
Capitan Police Department Artesia Police Department
Carlsbad Police Department Bayard Police Department
Carrizozo Police Department Bernalillo County Sheriff's Office
Central New Mexico Community College Bernalillo Police Department
Chaves County Sheriff's Office Bloomfield Police Department
Cibola Regional Communications Center Catron County Sheriff's Office
Cimarron Police Department Clovis Police Department
City Of Albuquerque Open Space Division Corrales Police Department
Colfax County Sheriff's Office Cuba Police Department
De Baca County Sheriff's Office Curry County Sheriff's Office
Deming Police Department Dona Ana County Sheriff's Office
Eddy County Sheriff's Office Eastern NM University Department of Public Safety
Edgewood Police Department Grants Police Department
Elida Police Department Hagerman Department Of Public Safety
Espanola Police Department Hidalgo County Sheriff's Office
Estancia Police Department Hobbs Police Department
Farmington Police Department Lake Arthur Police Department
Fort Sumner Police Department Las Cruces Police Department
Gentry Police Department Lea County Sheriff's Office
Guadalupe County Sheriff's Office Lincoln County Sheriff's Office
Guymon Police Department Logan Police Department
Harding County Sheriff's Office Lordsburg Police Department
Hatch Police Department Los Lunas Police Department
Hidalgo County Central Dispatch Lovington Police Department
Hurley Police Department Luna County Sheriff's Office
Isleta Open Space Police Department Moriarty Police Department
Isleta Tribal Police Department New Mexico State Police
Jal Police Department New Mexico State University Police Department
Jemez Pueblo Police Department Otero County Sheriff's Office
Jemez Springs Police Department Portales Police Department
Las Vegas Police Department Rio Rancho Police Department
Los Alamos County Sheriff's Office Ruidoso Police Department
Los Alamos Police Department San Juan County Sheriff's Office
Loving Police Department San Ysidro Marshal's Office
Luna County Central Dispatch Sandoval County Sheriff's Office
Magdalena Marshal's Office Santa Clara Tribal Police Department
Melrose Police Department Santa Fe County Sheriff's Office
Mesilla Marshal's Office Santa Fe Police Department
Mora County Sheriff's Office Silver City Police Department
Mosquero Police Department Socorro County Sheriff's Office
Mountainair Police Department Sunland Park Police Department
Navajo Department of Public Safety Taos Police Department
New Mexico Highlands University PD Union Pacific Railway PD
New Mexico Military Institute Police Dep UNM Police Department
New Mexico Mounted Patrol Valencia County Sheriff's Office
Ohkay Owingeh Tribal Police Department Western New Mexico University PD
Picuris Pueblo Police Department  
Pojoaque Tribal Police Department  
Pueblo of Laguna Police Department  
Questa Police Department  
Ramah-Navajo Police Department  
Raton Police Department  
Red River Marshal's Office  
Rio Arriba County Sheriff's Office  
Roosevelt County Sheriff's Office  
Roswell Police Department  
Round Rock Police Department  
Ruidoso Downs Police Department  
San Ildefonso Pueblo Police Department  
San Miguel County Sheriff's Office  
Sandia Pueblo Tribal Police Department  
Santa Ana Tribal Police Department  
Santa Clara Police Department  
Sierra County Sheriff's Office  
Socorro Police Department  
Southern Ute Indian Tribal Police  
Springer Police Department  
Taos Pueblo Police Department  
Taos Ski Valley Department of Public Safety  
Tatum Police Department  
Tesuque Tribal Police Department  
Texico Police Department  
Torrance County Sheriff's Office  
Truth or Consequences Police Department  
Tucumcari Police Department  
Tularosa Police Department  
UNM - Valencia Campus Police Department  
Vaughn Police Department  
Veterans Affairs Police Department  
Village Of Angel Fire Police Department  
Wagon Mound Marshal's Office  
White Mountain Apache Police  
White Sands Missle Range Police Dept.  
Zuni  Police Department  

It is important to note that any agency that employs certified law enforcement officers is required to report the completion of biennium training. As this list only includes police and sheriff agencies, there are other officers throughout the state, and their employers, that have not been listed.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here